Sunday, February 12, 2012


Do you know about DJ EARWORM? He is a San Francisco-based mashup artist who has achieved recognition for his technically sophisticated, songwriting oriented music and video mashups. His annual “United State of Pop” mashups, short mixes featuring the top 25 songs of the year according to Billboard magazine, have reached the Top 100 for national radio play.

 The newest is on December 25 2011 DJ EARWORM released  "United State of Pop 2011 (World Go Boom)"

 It used a combination of Rihanna's "We Found Love" , Katy Perry's Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.) , Lady Gaga's Born This Way, and Britney Spears' "Till The World Ends" as the backing track. The music video for "United State of Pop 2011 (World Go Boom)"[14] was viewed over 1.4 million times within the first day of release on YouTube.
The mashup included the following songs:

  • Adele – Rolling In The Deep
  • Adele – Someone Like You
  • Black Eyed Peas – Just Can’t Get Enough
  • Bruno Mars – Grenade
  • Bruno Mars – The Lazy Song
  • Britney Spears – Till The World Ends
  • Cee Lo Green – F* You
  • Enrique Iglesias – Tonight (I’m Lovin’ You)
  • Foster the People – Pumped Up Kicks
  • Jennifer Lopez – On The Floor
  • Jeremih feat. 50 cent – Down On Me
  • Katy Perry – Firework
  • Katy Perry – E.T.
  • Katy Perry – Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)
  • Lady Gaga – Born This Way
  • LMFAO – Party Rock Anthem
  • LMFAO – Sexy and I Know It
  • Lupe Fiasco – The Show Goes On
  • Maroon 5 – Moves Like Jagger
  • Nicki Minaj – Super Bass
  • OneRepublic – Good Life
  • Pink – Raise Your Glass
  • Pitbull – Give Me Everything
  • Rihanna – S&M
  • Rihanna – We Found Love

  • No comments:

    Post a Comment